Grandma Chic: The Jumpsuit

by Cheryl Nyasha

‘To me, clothing is a form of self-expression – there are hints about who you are in what you wear.’ – Marc Jacobs

I was in Goodwill recently and came across the most amazing jumpsuit. I owe endless gratitude to my grandmother for giving me the ability to spot a timeless fashion piece in any vintage or thrift store because it’s not that easy! The high-waisted jumpsuit came in a size small, so this gave me the opportunity to style my beautiful and talented friend, Taffiny Kablay. After braiding her hair in two different shades of blonde, I knew that her hair color would compliment the jumpsuit well.

Image

Winged eyeliner, matte red lipstick, with a pair of red pumps, I decided to pair the look with Taffiny’s own chunky knit cardigan from Forever 21 in order to put the ‘granny’ in grandma chic. We ended up with a classic, effortless, and flattering silhouette without compromising comfort. I love being comfortable and having the ability to move about freely in my clothes and so this jumpsuit did just that for Taffiny’s slender frame.

Image

I’ll be posting more pictures of my thrift store finds, so stay tuned and enjoy! : )

Image

Image

Image

